The Overs.

I’m an overthinker and an oversharer. I try to keep my mouth shut but it’s like I have a compulsion to spit out every little thing that goes through my brain. I don’t want to. I want to be quiet and I want my brain to follow suit but nothing is computing. All of the cylinders are firing but it doesn’t feel like it’s in the right sequence or at the right power. It’s almost as if I’m running on autopilot but the engines are still trying to take over. The more that happens, the more I blurt out. I know as soon as I say it I want to reel it back in. It didn’t need to be in the atmosphere but I let it escape and now my voice is out there. 

For someone who hates their voice and can hear every single tiny accent switch, I sure do talk a lot. 

Maybe it’s to silence the brain noise. 

It can be pretty overwhelming. 

And I am very overtired. 

Love,

Jess.

Leave a comment